Skip to content

#102 Checklist 2

02/01/2010
tags:

I’m picking the cards I write about randomly, which is why I’ve had the spectacular luck of pulling two checklists in the first 40 cards I’ve documented. Any time you can get a checklist that’s in good shape and isn’t marked off you’re doing pretty good, so I was fortunate to acquire this card. But still, there’s nothing all that fun about a checklist.

This checklist includes, by my count, five Hall of Famers (Walter Alston, Don Drysdale, Willie Mays, Duke Snider and Billy Williams) and one very notable non-HOFer (Pete Rose).

What else can I say? It looks like the guy in the top left of the card is committing an error.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

